sabato 7 aprile 2018

I woke up this morning.

No, this post is not about a blues song.

"I woke up this mornin'..."
I'm just saying that I woke up this morning - I guess that means I'm not dead.
I got up before 5 because I'm speaking with my Italian mate at 7 and I had a few things to do before that.
We normally speak at 8 on a Saturday morning, but daylight saving has mucked that all up.
When daylight saving is not turned on, 8am in NZ = 8pm in Italia. Nice and easy.
As daylight saving kicks in in both countries, 7am in NZ = 9pm in Italia.
We both have to compromise. I get up earlier and Antonio goes to bed later.
We usually talk for over two hours - the first hour is in Italian and the second is in English.

Double bass practice will also feature today.


I've been practising three pieces for a performance in Newtown on Sunday evening. They have required hours and hours of practice. I'm trying to push my bass playing (which has been neglected a bit this year) up another notch.

Okay, I'm off now. Have a good day.

3 commenti:

THE CURMUDGEON ha detto...

OK. Good luck.
remember though not to ask him why the Leaning Tower of Pisa doesn't fall over.

Richard (of RBB) ha detto...

No comment from Robert. That's a bit unusual.

THE CURMUDGEON ha detto...

The old disappearing comments situation again eh?